NORTH BREVARD COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT OPERATING PARRISH MEDICAL CENTER – SPECIAL MEETING SECOND PUBLIC HEARING

The Board of Directors of the North Brevard County Hospital District operating Parrish Medical Center held a special meeting on September 23, 2019 at 5:03 p.m. in the Executive Conference Room, Second Floor. The following members, representing a quorum, were present:

Herman A. Cole, Jr.
Robert L. Jordan, Jr., C.M.
Peggy Crooks
Elizabeth Galfo, M.D.
Maureen Rupe
Billie Fitzgerald
Jerry Noffel

Member(s) Absent:

Ashok Shah, M.D. (excused) Stan Retz, CPA (excused)

A copy of the attendance roster of others present during the meeting is appended to the file copy of these minutes.

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Cole called the special meeting to order at 5:03 p.m. and stated that this is the second of two special public hearings to establish the millage rate and budget for FY2019-2020 as required by the Laws of Florida.

TENTATIVE MILLAGE RATE

Mr. Cole stated the tentative millage rate of \$0.0000 per \$1,000 valuation is the prior year operating millage levy. Mr. Cole asked if there were any questions or comments from the public. No comments or questions were presented. A copy of the resolution is appended to the file copy of these minutes. Discussion ensued and the following motion was made by Ms. Crooks, seconded by Dr. Galfo and approved (7 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions).

ACTION TAKEN: MOTION TO APPROVE TO ADOPT THE MILLAGE RESOLUTION RATE OF \$0.0000 PER \$1,000 VALUATION FOR FY2019-2020.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS – SPECIAL MEETING SEPTEMBER 23, 2019 PAGE 2

TENTATIVE BUDGET FOR FY2019-2020

Mr. Cole asked if there were any comments and/or questions from the public relative to the tentative budget for FY2019-2020 as presented. No comments or questions were presented. The following motion was made by Mr. Jordan, seconded by Dr. Galfo and approved (7 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions).

ACTION TAKEN: MOTION TO APPROVE TO ADOPT THE FINAL BUDGET FOR FY2019-2020 AS PRESENTED.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 5:07 p.m.

Peggy Crooks, Secretary

Other Attendees:

George Mikitarian, President/CEO
Natalie Sellers, Vice President, Communications, Community & Corporate Service
Kent Bailey, Vice President, Finance
Edwin Loftin, Sr. Vice President – Acute Care Services
Drew Waterman, Vice President, Ambulatory Services
Stephanie Parham, Executive Assistant